Das Notariat am Alstertor
Alstertor

Contact

Notariat am Alstertor
Alstertor 14, 20095 Hamburg
Email
Phone +49 (0)40 300502-0
Fax +49 (0)40 300502-92/-94

Reception/switchboard opening hours:
Monday through Thursday, 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Consultations by appointment
Contact page >   Staff directory >

Directions

Google Maps loading...

Notariat am Alstertor
Alstertor 14, 20095 Hamburg
View location in Google Maps >>

Search

Please use our search form below

Downloads

Important downloads
  1. All downloads >

Wills and inheritance

An orderly approach to putting one's affairs in order.

In many cases, a death will give rise to unseemly disputes among surviving dependents. This can often be traced back to the absence of a formal last will and testament or the presence of a handwritten document that is ambiguous or even unenforceable. In such cases, the rules of intestacy do not regularly coincide with the wishes of the deceased. We help you draft a legally binding document that avoids disputes over your estate.

According to reliable estimates, only one of seven people in Germany leave a will on their death. While a will can be written down in the form of a handwritten document, such informal testaments are frequently unenforceable on account of their failure to consider certain formal requirements or they do not truly reflect the wishes of the deceased, leading to conflict among his or her heirs. The civil law notary provides you with in-depth advice, states the consequences of your intentions and offers a reasoned set of options. He or she helps you to make arrangements that are both clear and enforceable. In addition, the civil law notary is also familiar with typical problem areas such as rights to compulsory portion, divorce matters, company shareholdings or assets held abroad, and can advise you of the associated risks. In many cases, a tax advisor also needs to be consulted concerning the implications for tax. This can lead to comprehensive succession planning, including "anticipated inheritance" – i.e. assignments made while the legator is still alive – and other supporting deeds such as waivers of claims to compulsory portions.

When drafting a last will and testament, the civil law notary has also to assess the legal and testamentary competence of the legator, and include the results of the same in the deeds. As a result, notarial testaments are contested significantly less often. Moreover, the notarial testament and contract of inheritance spare the certificate of inheritance in most cases of succession, saving both time and money. Particularly if your estate includes real estate, you are usually better served by making a notarial testament than by leaving a handwritten will.

Set a bookmark

Find your way back to our website quickly by setting a browser bookmark.

Find your way back to our website quickly by setting a browser bookmark. To set a bookmark, simply press CTRL + D on your keyboard.

Set a bookmark >
Recommend page

Share a link to our page in an email.

Compose email >

Das Notariat am Alstertor
Alstertor

Kontakt

Notariat am Alstertor
Alstertor 14, 20095 Hamburg
E-Mail:
Telefon: +49 (0)40 300502-0
Telefax: +49 (0)40 300502-92/-94

Öffnungszeiten des Empfangs / der Telefonzentrale:
Montag - Donnerstag: 08:00 - 19:00
Freitag: 08:00 - 18:00
Termine nach Vereinbarung
Kontaktseite >   Mitarbeiterliste >

Suche

Bitte tragen Sie Ihren Suchbegriff ein

Erben und Vererben

Klare Worte sorgen für klare Verhältnisse.

In vielen Fällen kommt es nach dem Tod zu Streit unter den Hinterbliebenen. Dies ist häufig darauf zurückzuführen, dass es an einem Testament fehlt oder ein vorhandenes privatschriftliches Testament mehrdeutig oder sogar ganz unwirksam ist. Dann entspricht vielfach die Erbregelung nicht dem Wunsch des Verstorbenen. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre Wünsche rechtssicher umzusetzen und Streit zu vermeiden.

Nach seriösen Schätzungen soll nur jeder siebte Bundesbürger bei seinem Tod ein Testament hinterlassen. Ein Testament kann zwar auch privatschriftlich errichtet werden, in sehr vielen Fällen sind solche Testamente aber wegen nicht beachteter weiterer Formerfordernisse unwirksam oder entsprechen nicht dem wirklichen Wunsch des Verstorbenen und führen zu Streit unter den Hinterbliebenen. Der Notar berät Sie ausführlich, nennt Ihnen die Konsequenzen Ihrer Wünsche und zeigt sinnvolle Alternativen auf. Er hilft Ihnen, wirksame und eindeutige Regelungen zu treffen. Daneben kennt er typischerweise problematische Bereiche wie das Pflichtteilsrecht, geschiedene Ehen, Beteiligungen an Unternehmen oder im Ausland belegenes Vermögen und weist Sie auf damit verbundene Risiken hin. Häufig sind auch gemeinsam mit einem Steuerberater steuerliche Folgen zu bedenken. Das kann zu einer umfassenden Nachlassplanung einschließlich so genannter vorweggenommener Erbfolge – also Übertragungen zu Lebzeiten – und sonstigen korrespondierenden Urkunden wie Pflichtteilsverzichten führen.

Zudem muss der Notar bei Verfügungen von Todes wegen die Geschäfts- und Testierfähigkeit prüfen und das Ergebnis in die Urkunde aufnehmen. Daher werden notarielle Testamente deutlich seltener angegriffen. Überdies machen das notarielle Testament und der Erbvertrag in den meisten Fällen nach dem Erbfall einen Erbschein überflüssig; das spart dann wertvolle Zeit und Kosten. Insbesondere wenn eine Immobilie zu Ihrem Vermögen gehört, ist ein notarielles Testament im Ergebnis häufig günstiger als ein privatschriftliches.

Lesezeichen setzen

Setzen Sie in Ihrem Browser ein Lesezeichen um sich unsere Seite zu merken.

Setzen Sie in Ihrem Browser ein Lesezeichen um sich unsere Seite zu merken. Drücken Sie hierfür STRG + D auf Ihrer Tastatur, um ein Lesezeichen zu erstellen.

Lesezeichen erstellen >
Seite weiterempfehlen

Teilen Sie einen Link zu unserer Seite per E-Mail.

E-Mail schreiben >